

# **GOURAV GUIN MEMORIAL COLLEGE**

(Affiliated to Vidyasagar University)

CHANDRAKONA ROAD

P.O.- SATBANKURA \* DIST.- PASCHIM MEDINIPUR \* PIN - 721253

#### Notification

20/01/2023

SUB: Exam Schedule and Exam Centre – 3<sup>rd</sup> Semester, 2022-23 (End Semester/Final Examinations under CBCS Pattern to be conducted by Vidyasagar University)

Students of Semester 3 of B. A. (Honours and General) of Gourav Guin Memorial College who had already filled up Examinations Form and generated/downloaded Admit Card for noted examinations are asked to note the Examinations Schedule and the Examination Centre as per Notification No. VU/CE/UG/SemIII/CBCS/0031/2023 dated 20/01/2023 and VU/CE/CBCS/GD-0032/2022 dated 20/01/2023 respectively issued by the Vidyasagar University for conducting End Semester / Final Examinations of Semester III (CBCS Pattern), 2022-23. Students and all others concerned are also to note that Academic Activities for Sem 3 will end on 21/01/2023 as per Academic Calendar, 2022-23 (which was previously circulated).

A



Dr. Anupam Parua Principal Gourav Guin Memorial College Principal

Principal
Gourav Guin Memorial College
C. K. Road, Satbankura
Paschim Medinipur, 721253

#### Attachments:

- (1) 3<sup>rd</sup> Semester Examination Schedule vide VU Notification No. *VU/CE/UG/SemIII/CBCS/0031/2023 dated 20/01/2023*
- (2) 3<sup>rd</sup> Semester Examination Centres vide VU Notification *VU/CE/CBCS/GD-0032/2022 dated 20/01/2023*



## VIDYASAGAR UNIVERSITY

# MIDNAPORE • PASCHIM MEDINIPUR WEST BENGAL • PIN 721 102 OFFICE OF THE CONTROLLER OF EXAMINATIONS

Ref. No.: VU/CE/UG/Sem III/CBCS/0031 / 2023

Dated: 20.01.2023

#### PROVISIONAL EXAMINATION SCHEDULE

 $\mathbf{OF}$ 

# BA/BSC/BCOM (H &G)./MAJOR SEMESTER - III EXAMINATION FOR THE YEAR 2022 (Under CBCS Pattern)

#### THEORY EXAM

BA/BSC/BCOM (Honours)/ Major

Date	Paper	1st Half: Time
		10:00 AM to 01:00 PM (Duration: As mentioned in the Question Paper)
08.02.2023	C5T	BA(Honours) /BSc(H)/B.Com (H)/ Major
10.02.2023	C6T	BA(Honours)/ BSc(H)/B.Com (H)/ Major
13.02.2023	C7T	BA(Honours)/BSc(H)/B.Com (H)/ Major
15.02.2023	GE3T	BA(Honours)/ BSc(H)/B.Com (H)/ Major
17.02.2023	SEC1T	BA(Honours)/ BSc(H)/B.Com (H)/ Major

#### THEORY EXAM BA/BSC/BCOM(General)

DATE	1st Half: Time 10:00 AM to 01:00 PM (Duration: As mentioned in the Question Paper) PAPER: DSC1C/DSC2C/DSC3C	2 <sup>nd</sup> Half: Time 02:00 PM to 05:00PM (Duration: As mentioned in the Question Paper) PAPER: DSC1C/DSC2C/DSC3C
08.02.2023	NIL	Bengali/Hindi /Santali
		Physics/Economics/Nutrition/
		Electronics
09.02.2023	Military science/NCC/Defense Studies/	History/Sociology
	B.Com(G) C5T	Chemistry/Anthropology/Biochemistry
10.02.2023	NIL	Political Science/Music/
		Human Rights Education
		Mathematics
13.02.2023	NIL	English/Education
		Physiology/Geography/Statistics/
		Disaster Management,
		BCOM(G) C6T
15.02.2023	NIL	Sanskrit/Physical Education
		Zoology/Geology
16.02.2023	NIL	Philosophy/NSS
	4	Botany/Computer Science
17.02.2023	NIL	AECC(CORE) ENG-2 FOR (BA General &
		B.Com General)
20.02.2023	BA(G) SEC1	BSC(G)/BCOM(G) SEC 1

# DSE 3C FOR BSC (G) ONLY

#### PRACTICAL/PROJECT EXAM

The Examination for the PRACTICAL PAPERS / PROJECT PAPERS are to be conducted by the respective colleges at their colleges only as HOME CENTER as per the guidelines issued in this regard and to be completed within 28.02.2023. The date schedule of such examinations are to be fixed by the colleges only under intimation to the University for approval.

(Biplab Chakraborty)
Controller of Examinations
Controller of Examinations
VIDYASAGAR UNIVERSITY
Midnapore - 721102, W.B.



# **VIDYASAGAR UNIVERSITY**

# MIDNAPORE • PASCHIM MEDINIPUR WEST BENGAL • PIN 721 102 OFFICE OF THE CONTROLLER OF EXAMINATIONS

Ref. No: VU/CE/ CBCS/GD -0032 /2022

Date: 20.01.2023

#### NOTIFICATION

## EXAMINATION CENTRE (UNDER CBCS SYSTEM)

#### (Revised)

The List of Examination centres issued vide VU/CE/ CBCS/GD-5228/2022 dated 16.12.2022 has been revised for Undergraduate 3<sup>rd</sup> Semester exam 2022. The following colleges are designated as EXAMINATION CENTRE for smooth conduct of examination/evaluation process (Theory) for Undergraduate 3rd Semester examinations 2022 under CBCS pattern

S1 No	Name of the Examination Centre	Name of the Colleges covered under Examination Centre
01	Bajkul College	Swarnamoyee J Mahavidyalaya PK College Contai
02	PK College Contai	Ramnagar College , Mugberia G Mahavidyalaya Deshapran College
03	Ramnagar College	Egra SSB Mahavidyalaya
04	Mahishadal Raj College	Tamralipta Mahavidyalaya VM Mahavidyalaya HIHS
05	Mahishadal Girls College	Haldia Govt. College Sahid Matangini Hazra GGDC
06	Khejuri College	Sitananda College
07	Sitananda College	Bajkul M Mahavidyalaya
08	Tamralipta Mahavidyalaya	Moyna College Rabindrabharati M. Kolaghat
09	VM Mahavidyalaya	Mahishadal Girls College
10	Sahid Matangini Hazra GGDC	Maharaja Nandkumar Mahavidyalaya
11	Mugberia G Mahavidyalaya	Khejuri College
12	Egra SSB Mahavidyalaya	YS Palpara Mahavidyalaya
13	Haldia Govt. College	Mahishadal Raj College
14	Subarnarekha Mahavidyalaya	Nayagram PRM Govt. College Jhargram Raj College (Girls Wing)
15	Govt. GDC Lalgarh	Silda CS Mahavidyalaya
16	Nayagram PRM Govt. College	Subarnarekha Mahavidyalaya Govt. GDC Gopi-II



## VIDYASAGAR UNIVERSITY

### MIDNAPORE • PASCHIM MEDINIPUR WEST BENGAL • PIN 721 102

## OFFICE OF THE CONTROLLER OF EXAMINATIONS

SI No	Name of the Examination Centre under Nodal Centre	Name of the Colleges covered under Nodal Centre
17	Garhbeta College	Chandrakona V Mahavidyalaya Paramedical College Durgapur Salboni Govt. College
18	Salboni Govt. College	SBSS Mahavidyalaya Goaltore
19	Chandrakona V Mahavidyalaya	Gaurav Guin Memorial College
20	Sevabharati Mahavidyalaya	Jhargram Raj College
21	Silda CS Mahavidyalaya	Sevabharati Mahavidyalaya
22	SBSS Mahavidyalaya	Garhbeta College
23	Narajole Raj College	RS Mahavidyalaya Ghatal
24	Sabang SKS Mahavidyalaya	Pingla Thana Mahavidyalaya
25	Midnapore City College	Kharagpur College
26	Belda College	Govt. GDC Dantan-II Govt. GDC Narayangarh Govt. GDC Mohanpur
27	Govt. GDC Dantan-II	Bhatter College
28	Hijli College	Govt. GDC KGP-II Govt. GDC Keshiyari
29	Bhatter College	Belda College
30	RS Mahavidyalaya Ghatal	Chaipat SPBS Mahavidyalaya Sukumar Sengupta Mahavidyalaya Narajole Raj College
31	Pingla Thana Mahavidyalaya	Debra Thana SKS Mahavidyalaya
32	Kharagpur College	KD College of Commerce VS Mahavidyalaya Sankrail ABS Mahavidyalaya Hijli College
33	Debra Thana SKS Mahavidyalaya	Sabang SK Mahavidyalaya Sidhinath Mahavidyalaya
34	KD College of Commerce	Govt. GDC Lalgarh OIST Vidyasagar Inst. Of Health Midnapore City College

(Biplab Chakraborty) Controller of Examinations Controller of Examinations

VIDYASAGAR UNIVERSITY

Midnapore - 721102, W.B.